top of page
bngnewlogo23white.png

THE ARCHIVES

Springfield Barn Wedding | Kentucky Wedding Photographer

This weekend, I had the joy of traveling out to central Kentucky to photograph Katie and Ben's wedding! This was my first time in Springfield, and my goodness - the views out there are breath-taking.


After a week full of rain and rough weather, we were very blessed to have the absolute best weather possible for a fall outdoor wedding - beautiful sunshine and a nice cool breeze all throughout the day.


I have only known Katie and Ben for about nine months now, but through this short time, it has definitely been obvious of just how much these two people love each other.


Congratulations to the Simms!


Venue: Simms Black Barn

Makeup Artist: Casey Jo Ray / Cassie Rodkey

Hair: Kaelyn Simms / The Hair Boutique

Cake: Anna Boone

DJ: John Graves / Atmosphere





















This fine little feller followed me around for the majority of the photos outside before the ceremony. He was such a sweetheart.

I absolutely loved this new take on the bridal bouquets! Who would've ever thought of something so unique and different?!






















They put so much hard work into making their wedding feel unique compared to your typical barn wedding and I believe they done an outstanding job! I'm still obsessing over this beauty that was a DIY!











You all know just how much I love sunsets, so you could probably imagine how excited I was to see this outside of the barn on Saturday!


Brianna N. Griffith is a Eastern KY based photographer who specializes in wedding and portrait photography. For more information, contact us. Available for travel in the US.



213 views
bottom of page